The Final 10!

Congratulations to everyone who has entered the 2019 Young Drummer of the Year competition and again, the standard was through the roof!  Well done, it’s so nice to see how many great young drummers we have coming through.

Seven independent judges have worked their way through the shortlisted 40 to come up with 2019 final 10.

And in no particular order…

Lewis Kentaro Isaacs – 15 – Bishops Stortford
Taras Pranskus -15 – West Sussex
Robbie Hicks – 15 – Scunthorpe
Calvin Davidson – 15 – Fife
Dillon Harrison – 15 – Halifax
Ebenezer Sendey – 15 – South Ockendon
Finlay Mayers -16 – Edinburgh
Nathan Shingler – 16 – Rugerley
Gerry Sands -16 – Barnet
Michael Obrike – 13- Swindon

The final will take place on Sunday February 3rd at 2pm, at A NEW VENUE – Artex Arts centre, School Drive, Bromsgove, B60 1AX.

All tickets are £10 and will go on sale for general release on 14th December – Box office 01527 577330.

Thank you to the 2019 sponsors – Sonor drums, Meinl cymbals and Evans drumheads, without whom we could not host this event.